Friday, November 14, 2014

2 Crusaders named WFCA All-Region Team

from the Waukesha Freeman - 


Several Classic 8 players honored by WFCA

WAUKESHA — Four teams shared the Classic 8 Conference football title this season.

And those four teams were well-represented on the Wisconsin Football Coaches Association’s all-region teams, which were released Tuesday.

Catholic Memorial, Muskego, Waukesha West and Arrowhead shared the league title at 5-2 this season.

CMH is represented by senior defensive lineman Sam Gromacki and senior tight end Mike Schmidt.

West senior defensive lineman Marcus Kelly, senior outside linebacker Dyson Chmura and senior defensive back Cody Kujawa received all-region honors.

Muskego senior defensive lineman Alex Hauke, senior offensive lineman Baili Leszczynski and senior running back Ryan Borton were selected.

Arrowhead senior inside linebacker Andy Hessler and junior offensive lineman Ben Bredeson were all-region selections.

Others from the Classic 8 to receive allregion honors were Mukwonago senior offensive lineman Charlie Younger and Waukesha South junior running back Anthony Johnson.

Brookfield Central had three all-region picks: senior defensive lineman Mattias Hoehnen, senior inside linebacker Mitchell Ahmad and senior running back Dominic Labellarte.

Brookfield East senior Connor Allen was an all-region pick at kicker and punter.

Brookfield Academy senior receive Patrick Novacek, Hamilton senior offensive lineman Andrew Poenitsch, Lake Country Lutheran senior offensive lineman Ross Gottschalk, Pewaukee senior tight end Nick Knoke, Menomonee Falls senior inside linebacker Tyler Simcock and Palmyra-Eagle senior inside linebacker Travis Poulson each received all-region honors.

— Freeman Staff

Catholic Memorial senior defensive lineman Sam Gromacki was an all-region selection.

Robert F. Borkowski/Special to The Freeman

No comments: