Wednesday, November 20, 2013

More Fall Sports Honors

from today's Waukesha Freeman - 

In Boys Volleyball - 

CMH’s North honored

WAUKESHA – Catholic Memorial High School senior middle hitter Chandler North received a first-team berth on the coaches all-state boys volleyball
 team. Waukesha West senior outside hitter Luke Turner and New Berlin senior setter Mickey Sugar were selected to the second team. 

Two Brookfield East juniors, outside hitter Matt Klassen and libero Adam Wessel, received high honorable mention as did Catholic Memorial senior setter/opposite Jon Rymer. Honorable mention went to Waukesha West junior opposite/ setter Aaron Turner, Arrowhead senior outside hitter Jake Barry, New Berlin senior middle hitter Brett Hanson, Brookfield East junior middle hitter Graydon Schroeder and Arrowhead senior outside hitter Eric Tarnow.

– Freeman Staff

In Football - 

Cizauskas picked as Defensive Player of Year by football coaches 
CMH’s Kocour, West’s Fort among first-team picks

MUKWONAGO – Senior Dominic Cizauskas from Mukwonago High School was selected the state’s Defensive Player of the Year by the Wisconsin Football Coaches Association.

Cizauskas, a 6-foot-2, 250-pound linebacker who has committed to play at the University of Wisconsin, led the Indians to the semifinal round of the WIAA Division 1 playoffs.

Arrowhead senior defensive lineman Billy Hirschfeld and offensive lineman George Panos, both Wisconsin recruits, were also first-team selections along with Arrowhead senior linebackers Sam Seonbuchner
 and Matt Seitz. Pewaukee senior end Eric Lutzen, Brookfield East senior linebacker Vince Schimborski, Oconomowoc senior back Logan Ballering and Catholic Memorial senior back Alec Kocour were also first-team picks on defense.

Brookfield Central senior tackle Luke Rasmussen, Waukesha West senior running back Elijah Fort and Hamilton senior fullback Drew Patterson were firstteam picks on offense, and Oconomowoc senior Casey Bednarski was a first-team pick at kicker.

Receiving honorable mention were Catholic Memorial senior defensive lineman Sam Gromacki, Arrowhead senior defensive back Charlie Reuteman, Brookfield Central senior defensive back Terry Wallen, Kettle Moraine senior punter Austin Wolf, Brookfield East senior guard Noah Pulsifer, Menomonee Falls senior running back Christian Almonte, Brookfield East senior quarterback Zach Damico, Oconomowoc senior quarterback Canton Larson and Arrowhead senior receiver Ricky Finco.

– Freeman Staff

Boys Soccer - 

Six from county on all-state boys soccer team

WAUKESHA – Two players from the WIAA Division 1 state champion Muskego High School boys soccer team were first-team all-state selections by the Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Association.

Muskego senior forward Brody Kraussel and senior defender Trevor Bednarek were first-team selections along with Kettle Moraine senior midfielders Andy Chmieleweski and Johnny Schwalbach, Arrowhead senior defender Colin Koerber and Brookfield Central senior goalkeeper Tyler Moore.

Neenah senior midfielder Adam Pohlman was selected Player of the Year.

Waukesha County players receiving honorable mention were Kettle Moraine junior goalkeeper Dominic Spano, Arrowhead junior goalkeeper Mitch Sutrich, Pewaukee senior goalkeeper Garrett Shibilski, Arrowhead senior forward Colin Dibb, Brookfield East junior forward Peter Raymonds, Catholic Memorial senior forward Mitchell Krismer, Kettle Moraine junior forward Brandon Strobel, Menomonee Falls senior forward Nick Gonzales,
 Pewaukee sophomore forward Griffin Jende, Arrowhead senior defender Peter Schumacher, Brookfield Central junior defender Jonny Dusing, Brookfield East junior defender Mike Kemnitz, Arrowhead senior defender Anthony Biasiotta, Pewaukee senior defender Bennett Wiley, Pewaukee senior defender Jake Neverman, Waukesha West senior defender Ryan Rogahn, Arrowhead senior midfielder Ray Rice, Brookfield Central sophomore midfielder Vuk Latinovich, Brookfield East senior midfielder Mike Lesar, Brookfield East junior midfielder Winston Markusse, Catholic Memorial sophomore midfielder Conner Alba and Pewaukee junior midfielder Jack Wirth. 

No comments: