Saturday, July 20, 2013

CMH's Burke named Coach of the Year

Wisconsin Soccer Coaches AssociationBerg, Liebergen, Burke named girls WSCA Coaches of the Year
07/18/2013, 8:30pm CDT


The three coaches whose teams won WIAA state girls championships this spring will be collecting more hardware.

Cedarburg's Trent Berg, Ozaukee's Eric Liebergen and Waukesha Catholic Memorial's John Burke were named the Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Association Coaches of the Year.

The coaches will be honored at the National Soccer Coaches Association of America High School Awards Brunch on Aug. 3 in Orlando, Fla.

John Burke

Private Schools: John Burke, Waukesha Catholic Memorial

Burke, the winningest coach in state history with a 405-45-31 record in 19 seasons, led the Crusaders to their second consecutive Division 2 title and sixth overall – one behind Whitefish Bay's record total of seven. Catholic Memorial (23-0-1) made its eighth state finals appearance in the past 10 years and became the first unbeaten Division 2 state champion in the 17-year history of the division.

No comments: