Tuesday, February 19, 2013

CMH Skier Wins at State

from today's Waukesha Freeman -

LACROSSE – Arrowhead High School won the boys and girls team championships at the High School Alpine Ski Championships at Mt. LaCrosse on Monday.

Oconomowoc was third and Kettle Moraine was fourth among the boys, while Mukwonago was fourth among the girls.

Arrowhead’s Teagan Hipp won the girls slalom, with Kettle Moraine’s Sydney Rogers third and Arrowhead’s Christine Sorenson fifth.

Catholic Memorial’s Anthony Wong was first and Kettle Moraine’s Kyle Ramussen third in the men’s slalom.

Rogers was first, Hipp second and Sorenson third in the girls giant slalom, while Kettle Moraine’s Ian Beal was first and Oconomowoc’s Jack Bourdo second in the boys Super G.

Hipp was first, Rogers third and Sorenson fourth in girls overall, while Ramussen was second and Arrowhead’s Tyler Cummings fourth in boys overall.

On Sunday, Bourdo won the boys giant slalom championship, while Hipp was second and Rogers was third in the girls Super G competition.

No comments: