Monday, November 21, 2011

Congratulations to CMH Drama !

Congratulations to the cast and crew of “The Spitfire Grill” for sweeping all of the awards at the State Theatre Festival for the tenth straight year!

The cast was declared, by their adjudicators, to be the top show of the weekend, as they unanimously awarded the cast the “Critics Choice Award,” the festival’s highest honor. The cast was also given the “Outstanding Ensemble Award” for their overall work as a total company.

In addition, the following cast members were cited for their individual work with Outstanding Acting Awards: Nico Fernandez, Megan Miller, Alex Gromacki, Teddy Delforge and Kelly Scherrer. Nico, Megan and Alex have all become members of a very exclusive club as there are only 48 actors, in the 117 year history of the State Theatre Festival, who have won two or more awards over their high school careers.

Finally, Mr. Andacht received his tenth straight Outstanding Director Award for his work with “The Spitfire Grill.” Kudos to all the cast and crew!

No comments: