Wednesday, July 13, 2011

CMH Congratulates 27 New IB Diplomats

Catholic Memorial students continue their high level of success on International Baccalaureate (IB) assessments in 2011. The students listed below earned IB Diplomas and they set a new CMH record with an average score of 31. Special congratulations to Rebecca Reese who achieved the highest overall score of this group.

The International Baccalaureate Program represents a continuum of education, consisting of three individual programmes. We span the years from kindergarten to a pre-university diploma. Traditionally known for the Diploma Programme, IB World Schools increasingly offer all three programmes.

IBO is proud of its reputation for high quality education sustained for over 35 years. The curriculum represents the best from many different countries rather than the exported national system of any one. The extremely challenging Diploma Programme assessment is recognized by the world's leading universities. IBO maintains its high standards by actively training and supporting teachers, and by authorizing and evaluating IB World Schools.

Patricia Abshire, Duquesne University, Holy Apostles, New Berlin
Janice Cantieri, Washington University, St. Paul, Genesse Depot
Ben Dunlap, UW Madison, St. Paul, Genesse Depot
Haley Henschel, UW Madison, St. Anthony on the Lake, Pewaukee
Christopher Hughes, UW Madison, Holy Apostles, New Berlin
Kook Joo Kim, UW Madison, St. Mary, Waukesha
Rachael Kohli, UW Madison, St. William, Waukesha
Kevin Koprowski, Loyola University, St. Dominic, Brookfield
Katherine Kostroski, Marquette University, St. Jerome, Oconomowoc
Isabella Lambert, Butler University, St. Joseph, Big Bend
Ryan Lau, Wheaton College, West Suburban Christian
Matthew Lawton, University of Notre Dame, St. Jerome, Oconomowoc
Jae-Ryoung (Julie) Lee, Cornell University, St. John Vianney, Brookfield
Sae-Ryoung (Nancy) Lee, University of Illinois, St. John Vianney, Brookfield
James Masterson, Marquette University, St. Charles, Hartland
Sam Meier, University of Nebraska – Lincoln, Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, North Lake
Margaret Moyer, Viterbo University, St. Charles, Hartland
Stephanie Pavlick, DePauw University, Divine Redeemer Lutheran
Mitchel Peterman, Northwestern University, St. Charles, Hartland
Rebecca Reese, UW Madison, Holy Apostles, New Berlin
Elle Sander, Creighton University, St. Paul, Genesse Depot
Lauren Schmidt, Saint Louis University, St. Dominic, Brookfield
Chelsea Schrubbe, Winona State University, St. Mary, Waukesha
Lauren Seubert, UW Madison, St. Luke, Brookfield
Laura Starck, Marquette University, St. Mary, Waukesha
Katherine Umhoefer, UW Madison, Queen of Apostles, Pewaukee

Zachary Waltz, UW Madison, St. Anthony on the Lake, Pewaukee

Congratulations to all these CMH graduates!

No comments: