Friday, April 30, 2010

Volleyball and Academic All-Stars

The following players were selected for the 2009 Wisconsin Volleyball Coaches Association All-Academic Team:

Sara Connell, Sophomore
Greta Davis, Sophomore
Kaitlyn Hastings, Sophomore
Amanda Hansen, Sophomore
Nicole Welsh, Sophomore
Patricia Abshire, Junior
Katherine Acker, Junior
Rachel Kohli, Junior
Katherine Umhoefer, Junior
Colleen Hanley, Senior
Julie Kolinske, Senior
Diane McLeod, Senior

The Wisconsin Volleyball Coaches Association All-Academic Team is designed to honor high school varsity volleyball players who have proven excellence in the classroom. To be eligible to receive this award, players must have a minimum cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, or the equivalent on another scale, during the first semester of the school year.

No comments: