Sunday, September 20, 2009

The 2009 Alumni Awards

In this 60th anniversary year of the founding of CMH, the 2009 Legacy Dinner will feature an awards ceremony honoring alumni and other benefactors whose contributions exemplify and sustain the CMH mission. The event is scheduled for Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at the County Springs Hotel in Pewaukee, Wisconsin. Alumni awards for professional achievement and extraordinary service were inaugurated in 1995 and presented in most years since that time. The Memorial Award was added in 2004 to recognize individuals, who though not alumni, have had a significant impact on CMH.

Members of the CMH community were invited to submit nominations for the 2009 Alumni and Memorial awards via the CMH Magazine and online. Alumni nominees must have graduated prior to 1994, or between 1995 and 2004 for the Young Alumni Award. The Memorial Award candidates include alumni parents, faculty, and community members. Candidates were considered for their professional achievement, or service to CMH or the greater community, and for exemplifying a positive and inspiring role model to CMH students.

Recipients named by the Alumni Awards Committee were affirmed by CMH president, Fr. Paul Hartmann ’84. Committee members are: Sally Heck Bisswurm ’81, Patti Pavlic Bohne ’91, J. Patrick Farrell, Faculty, Sandra Streit Keyser ’62, Patrick Reilly ’97, and Joseph Reuteman ’77.

Congratulations to the 2009 Award Recipients
Professional Achievement
Col. Gregory J. Rosenmerkel ’84, USAF

Alumni Service
Mrs. Karolyn Kneser Krueger ’69, CMH Faculty

Young Alumni Award
Mr. Bryon Riesch ’97, The Bryon Riesch Paralysis Foundation

The Memorial Award
Mr. and Mrs. Larry Neuman, Alumni Parents
Mr. and Mrs. John M. Nevins, Alumni Parents
Mr. and Mrs. M.E. (Bob) Nevins, Alumni Parents

No comments: