Friday, June 19, 2009

Exceptional Courage

Waukesha Freeman --
CITY OF PEWAUKEE – The Christian Scholarship Foundation presented several local students with scholarships at an awards banquet April 26 at the Marriott West in City of Pewaukee. Award winners include, from left to right: eighth grader Tim Bahr, winner of the $1,500 Divine Redeemer Award, which is given to a graduate of Divine Redeemer Lutheran School; New Berlin West student Elizabeth Radtke, winner of the Doug Baker Leadership Award, which is given in memory of Douglas Baker, a former member of Divine Redeemer Lutheran Church; Brookfield East student Courtney C. Nussbaumer, winner of the $1,500 Female Christian Athletic Scholarship; Catholic Memorial student Laura E. Kelly, winner of the $2,000 Garrett Becker award, which is given to someone who has displayed exceptional courage and overcome great adversity or is going into a health care field; and Muskego student Jake Holterman, winner of the $1,500 Male Christian Athletic Scholarship.

No comments: